MAY SESSION

May 1, 2018

Chairman Kirkpatrick called the meeting to order.

Roll call found all members present except Seep, Luck and Williamson.

County Clerk Vlasak read the agenda for the May session. Motion by McKee, second by Peters that the agenda be approved. Motion carried.

Chairman Kirkpatrick asked if any member desired that the minutes of the April session be read or if any member desired to amend the minutes of the previous session. Hearing no motion to read or amend the minutes of the April session, the Chairman declared the minutes as approved.

Chairman Kirkpatrick stated that after receiving the advice of the Committee on Committees, and upon confirmation by the County Board, she was making the following appointments. Motion by Peters, second by Wegner that the appointments be confirmed. Motion carried.

Aging and Disability Resource Center of Eagle Country (April 2018-April 2021): Becky Hovde, Marie Rakow, Bette Smart, Don Stirling.

Agriculture and Extension Education Committee (Two Year Terms): Marty Brewer, Marc Couey, Van Nelson, Bradley Wegner, Steve Williamson.

Americans with Disability Act Compliance Committee (Two Year Terms): Don Seep, Jayme Walsh, Bill Reinke, George Hege.

Audit Committee (Two Year Terms): James Huffman, Ed Pulvermacher, Van Nelson.

Child Support Committee (Two Year Terms): Jeanetta Kirkpatrick, Edward Pulvermacher, David Turk. City/County Ad Hoc Committee (Two Year Term): Jayme Walsh.

City Park Board (April 2015-April 2020): Bradley Wegner.

Commission on Aging and Disability Board: Gary Peters (April 2017-April 2019; Carolyn Denman (April 2018-2020); Sandra Kramer (April 2018-April 2020); Van Nelson (April 2018-April 2020); Cindy Riley (April 2018-April 2020); Virginia Wiedenfeld (April 2018-April 2020); Sharyn Knudson (April 2018-April 2020).

Community Development Block Grant Housing Regional Board: Bill Reinke.

Community Development Block Grant Revolving Loan Regional Board: Bill Reinke.

Coordinated Service Team Coordinating Committee: Linda Gentes.

County Parks Commission: Gary Manning (7/1/12-7/1/19); Bradley Wegner (7/1/14-7/1/21).

Courthouse Security Committee (Two Year Term): Melissa Luck, Kerry Severson.

Criminal Justice Coordinating Committee: Jeanetta Kirkpatrick.

Emergency Management Committee (Two Year Term): Kerry Severson.

Fair and Recycling Committee (Two Year Terms): Buford Marshall, Van Nelson, Bradley Wegner, Kerry Severson, Scott Gald, Jamie Koch, Richard Wastlick.

Finance and Personnel Committee: Shaun Lopez-Murphy (April 2018-April 2020); Donald Seep (April 2018-April 2020).

Health and Human Services Board (April 2018-April 2021): Kerry Severson, Marty Brewer, Debra Kyser.

Hidden Valleys Board (Two Year Term): Kerry Severson.

Joint Ambulance Committee: Marc Couey (County Board Representative); Kerry Severson (County Board Representative); Brian McGraw (Eagle Town Representative).

Joint Ambulance Subcommittee: Brian McGraw.

Land Conservation Committee (Two Year Terms): Chad Cosgrove, Marc Couey, Shaun Lopez-Murphy, Melissa Luck, Steve Williamson.

Land Information Council (Two Year Term): Gary Peters.

Law Enforcement and Judiciary Committee (Two Year Terms): Marty Brewer, Melissa Luck, Buford Marshall, Gary Peters, Larry Sebranek.

Mississippi Valley Health Services Commission (Two Year Term): Linda Gentes.

Neighborhood Housing Services of Southwest Wisconsin (Two Year Term): Richard McKee.

Nutrition Advisory Council (April 2018-April 2020): Don Roseberry, Eva Jo Putz, Donald Seep.

Property, Building and Grounds Committee (Two Year Terms): Chad Cosgrove, Buford Marshall, Richard McKee, Larry Sebranek, Steve Williamson.

Richland County Housing Authority and Community Block Grant Committee (Two Year Terms): Van Nelson, Ed Pulvermacher.

Rules and Resolutions Committee and Ethics Board (Two Year Terms): Chad Cosgrove, Ed Pulvermacher, Donald Seep, David Turk, Jayme Walsh.

Southwest Wisconsin Community Action Program (Two Year Term): David Turk,

Southwest Wisconsin Library System Board of Trustees (Three Year Term): Ed Pulvermacher.

Symons Natatorium Board: Linda Gentes (County Board Chair Designee); Chad Cosgrove (April 2018-April 2021).

Transportation Coordinating Committee (April 2018-April 2021): Angela Metz, David Scribbins, Robert Shiere.

Tri-County Airport Board of Appeals: Marvin Buroker, Allen Rippchen, Larry Sebranek.

Tri-County Airport Commission: Buford Marshall (1/1/18-1/1/24).

UW-Richland Committee: Chad Cosgrove, Linda Gentes, James Huffman, Shaun Lopez-Murphy, Melissa Luck.

Viola Library Board: Jeanetta Kirkpatrick.

Zoning Board of Adjustment:

Zoning and Land Information Committee: Jayme Walsh (April 2017-April 2020); Steve Williamson (April 2018-April 2020); Marc Couey (April 2018-April 2020; James Huffman (April 2018-April 2020).

No petitions for zoning amendments were received since the last County Board session and no rezoning petitions were being recommended for denial by the Zoning and Land Information Committee.

Motion by Huffman, second by Marshall to adjourn to Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. Motion carried.

STATE OF WISCONSIN)
)SS
COUNTY OF RICHLAND)

I, Victor V. Vlasak, County Clerk in and for the County of Richland, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true copy of the proceedings of the County Board of Supervisors of Richland County for the May session held on the 1st day of May, 2018.

Victor V. Vlasak Richland County Clerk