MAY MEETING May 5, 2020

Chair Brewer called the meeting to order.

Roll call found the following members present. Supervisory Districts 10, 11 and 15 remain vacant.

County Clerk Vlasak read the agenda for the May meeting. Motion by McKee, second by Manning that the agenda be approved. Motion carried.

Chair Brewer asked if any member desired the minutes of the April meeting be read or if any member desired to amend the minutes of the previous meeting. Hearing no motion to read or amend the minutes of the April session, the Chair declared the minutes as approved.

Resolution #31

Chair Brewer stated that after receiving he advice of the Committee on Committees, and upon confirmation by the County Board, he was making the following appointments. Motion by Williamson, second by McKee that the appointments be confirmed. Motion carried.

Agriculture and Extension Education Committee (Two Year Terms): Marc Couey, Shaun Murphy-Lopez, Van Nelson, Lee Van Landuyt, Steve Williamson.

Americans with Disability Act Compliance Committee (Two Year Terms): Steve Carrow, Don Seep, Bill Reinke, Myrna Toney, George Hege.

Audit Committee (Two Year Term): Steve Carrow, Van Nelson.

Child Support Committee (Two Year Term): Linda Gentes, Daniel McGuire, David Turk.

City/County Ad Hoc Committee (Two Year Term): Chad Cosgrove.

City Library Board: Linda Gentes (7/1/17 - 7/1/20) and David Turk (7/1/18 - 7/1/21).

Commission on Aging and Disability Board (April 2020 – April 2022): Carolyn Denman, Sandra Kramer, Van Nelson, Cindy Riley, Virginia Wiedenfeld, Sharyn Knudson.

Community Development Block Grant Housing Regional Board: Bill Reinke.

Community Development Block Grant Revolving Loan Regional Board: Bill Reinke.

County Parks Commission (7/1/15 - 7/1/22): Timothy Gottschall.

Courthouse Security Committee (Two Year Term): Melissa Luck, Daniel McGuire.

Emergency Management Committee (Two Year Term): Kerry Severson.

Fair and Recycling Committee (Two Year Term): Peg Kaul, Van Nelson, Kerry Severson, Scott Gald, Jamie Koch, Richard Wastlick.

Finance and Personnel Committee (Two Year Term) (April 2020 – April 2022): Shaun Murphy-Lopez, Donald Seep, Marc Couey, Melissa Luck.

Health and Human Services Board (Three Year Term): Peg Kaul (April 2019 – April 2022). Van Nelson, Jerel Berres (April 2020 – April 2023).

Hidden Valleys Board (Two Year Term): Timothy Gottschall.

Joint Ambulance Committee (County Board Representative): Marc Couey, Kerry Severson.

Land Conservation Committee (Two Year Term): Melissa Luck, Shaun Murphy-Lopez, Steve Williamson, Lee Van Landuyt.

Law Enforcement and Judiciary Committee (Two Year Term): Chad Cosgrove, Melissa Luck, Daniel McGuire, David Turk, Kerry Severson.

Mississippi Valley Health Services Commission (Two Year Term): Jerel Berres.

Neighborhood Housing Services of Southwest Wisconsin (Two Year Term): Richard McKee.

Nutrition Advisory Council (Two Year Term): Peg Kaul, Janet Jasper, Eva Jo Putz, Don P. Roseberry, Sue Roseberry, Christine Storer.

Property, Building and Grounds Committee (Two Year Term): Steve Carrow, Chad Cosgrove, Daniel McGuire, Richard McKee, Steve Williamson.

Richland County Housing Authority and Community Block Grant Committee (Two Year Term): Peg Kaul, Van Nelson.

Rules and Resolutions Committee and Ethics Board: Chad Cosgrove, Melissa Luck, Shaun Murphy-Lopez, Donald Seep, Kerry Severson.

Southwest Wisconsin Community Action Program (Two Year Term): David Turk

Southwest Wisconsin Library System Board Of Trustees (Three Year Term): Steve Carrow.

Symons Natatorium Board (Three Year Term) (April 2017 – April 2020 – April 2023: Timothy Gottschall.

Transportation Coordinating Committee (Three Year Term) (April 2020 – April 2023): Sandra Kramer, Lydia Metz.

Tri-County Airport Commission (Six Year Term): Daniel McGuire.

U.W. Platteville-Richland Committee (Two Year Term): Linda Gentes, Chad Cosgrove, Timothy Gottschall, Lee Van Landuyt.

Veterans Service Commission (Two Year Term): Van Nelson, Donald Seep, Le Van Landuyt.

Viola Library Board: Steve Carrow.

Zoning and Land Information Committee (Two Year Term) (April 2020 – April 2022): Chad Cosgrove, Marc Couey, Linda Gentes, Steve Williamson.

Resolution No. 31 Amending Rule 3 Of The Rules Of The Board was read by County Clerk Vlasak. Motion by Severson, second by Gentes that Resolution No. 31 be adopted. Discussion followed. Motion by Manning, second by McKee to amend the resolution to state that an emergency situation would be "determined by the County Board Chair and/or the County Administrator". Motion carried on the amendment. Motion carried and resolution, as amended, declared adopted.

RESOLUTION NO. 20-31 (Amended)

A Resolution Amending Rule 3 Of The Rules Of The Board.

WHEREAS the Rules and Resolutions Committee is charged with the ongoing duty of reviewing the Rules of the Board, and

WHEREAS the Committee, having in mind the current need to allow Supervisors to attend meetings remotely rather than in-person, has proposed an amendment to Rule 3 of the Rules of the Board.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Richland County Board of Supervisors that the following language is hereby added at the end of Rule 3 of the Rules of the Board:

"If in-person meetings are not advised or not possible due to an emergency situation, as determined by the County Board Chair and/or the County Administrator, meetings of the County Board and its committees may be conducted via teleconference, video conference or other such methods, provided that members of the public can access the meeting in accordance with Wisconsin's Open Meetings Law," and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Resolution shall be effective immediately upon its passage and publication.

Chair Brewer referred petitions for zoning amendments received since the last County Board meeting to the Zoning and Land Information Committee for action.

No rezoning petitions were being recommended for denial by the Zoning and Land Information Committee.

Motion by Manning, second by Van Landuyt to adjourn to Tuesday, May 19th, at 7:00 p.m. at the County Highway Shop. Motion carried.

Victor V. Vlasak Richland County Clerk