COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

April 16, 2021

The Committee on Committees met on Friday, April 16, 2021, at 2:00 p.m. in the County Board Room, located in the Courthouse, 181 West Seminary Street, Richland Center, Wisconsin.

Committee members present in person included: Marty Brewer, Chad Cosgrove, Melissa Luck, Shaun Murphy-Lopez and Kerry Severson.

Committee members present virtually included: David Turk and Donald Seep.

Others present included: Victor Vlasak, County Clerk; Clinton Langreck, County Administrator; and Julie Dadoun, Limited Term Corporation Counsel.

Motion by Severson, second by Cosgrove for approval of the Agenda. Motion carried.

Health and Human Services Board – Consumer/Family Member – The term of Debra Kyser on the Health and Human Services Board expires April, 2021. The vacancy was advertised. Diane Cox applied to fill the vacancy on the Board created by Ms. Kyser's term expiration. Motion by Seep, second by Cosgrove to recommend to the County Board that Diane Cox be appointed for a three-year term on the Health and Human Services Board to replace Ms. Kyser whose term expires April, 2021. Motion carried. The term for Ms. Cox would expire April 2024.

Finance and Personnel Committee – The terms of Linda Gentes and Melissa Luck on the Finance and Personnel Committee expire April, 2021. Motion by Murphy-Lopez, second by Turk to recommend to the County Board that Melissa Luck be reappointed for a three-year term expiring April, 2024 and that Linda Gentes be reappointed for a one-year term expiring April, 2022. Motion carried.

Health and Human Services Board – The terms of Kerry Severson and Ingrid Glasbrenner on the Health and Human Services Board expire April, 2021. Motion by Luck, second by Cosgrove that Ingrid Glasbrenner be reappointed for a three-year term expiring April, 2024 and that Kerry Severson be reappointed for a two-year term expiring April, 2023. Motion carried.

Symons Natatorium Board – The term of Chad Cosgrove on the Symons Natatorium Board expires April, 2021. Motion by Luck, second by Brewer that Cosgrove be reappointed for a three-year term expiring April, 2024. Motion carried.

Motion by Murphy-Lopez, second by Turk to adjourn. Motion carried.

Victor V. Vlasak Richland County Clerk