RICHLAND COUNTY

Committee on Committees

April 17, 2024

The Richland County Committee on Committees convened on Wednesday, April 17, 2024 in person at 5:01 PM in the County Boardroom of the Richland County Courthouse.

Call To Order: Committee Chair Turk called to meeting to order at 5:01 PM.

Roll Call: Deputy County Clerk Hege conducted roll call. Committee members present: Brewer, Rynes, Glasbrenner, Turk, Frank, Severson, and Williamson. Committee members absent: none.

Verification Of Open Meetings Law Compliance: County Clerk Kalish confirmed the meeting had been properly noticed.

Approve Agenda: Motion by Frank second by Rynes to approve agenda. Motion carried and agenda declared approved.

Public Comment: none

Discussion And Possible Action: Appointments To Various Committees, Boards And

Commissions: The members of the Committee on Committees deliberated in depth and proposed the following appointments of County Board Supervisors to various Committees, Boards and Commissions as follows:

Executive Standing Committee

David Turk Steve Williamson Ingrid Glasbrenner Marc Couey Ken Rynes

Alternate 1: Gary Manning Alternate 2: Mark Gill

Community & Health Standing Committee

Michelle Harwick Sandra Kramer Daniel McGuire Marty Brewer Ingrid Glasbrenner Mary Miller

Alternate: Mark Gill

Natural Resources Standing Committee

Steve Carrow

Mark Gill

Craig Woodhouse

Robert Brookens

Julie Fleming

Richard McKee

Alayne Hendricks

Alternate: Sandra Kramer

Public Works Standing Committee

Chad Cosgrove

Steve Williamson

Gary Manning

Daniel McGuire

Marc Couey

Steve Carrow

Ken Rynes

Alt: Robert Brookens

Public Safety Standing Committee

David Turk

Bob Frank

Julie Fleming

Chad Cosgrove

Kerry Severson

Craig Woodhouse

Gary Manning

Alternate: Michelle Harwick

Pine Valley Sub Committee

Mary Miller

Gary Manning

Mark Gill

Sandra Kramer

Marty Brewer

Marc Couey

Fair Sub Committee

Richard McKee

Julie Fleming

Robert Brookens

Kerry Severson

Parks Sub Committee

Daniel McGuire Alayne Hendricks Chad Cosgrove Kerry Severson

Veteran's Service Commission

Ken Rynes

Aging Unit Advisory Committee

Sandra Kramer

Housing Authority

Bob Frank Richard McKee

ADRC of Eagle Country Regional Board

Richard McKee

Joint Ambulance Committee

Kerry Severson Julie Fleming

Lone Rock Library Board

Robert Brookens

Mississippi Valley Health Services Commission

VACANT

Neighborhood Housing Services of SW WI

Craig Woodhouse

Richland Center Library Board

David Turk Dan McGuire

Richland Center Park Board

Chad Cosgrove

SW WI Community Action Program

Michelle Harwick

SWWI Library System Board

Alayne Hendricks

SWWI Regional Planning Commission

David Turk

Symons Natatorium Board

David Turk Mary Miller

Tri-County Airport Commission

Steve Williamson Marty Brewer

Viola Library Board

Mary Miller

Library Planning Committee

Craig Woodhouse

Chapter 980 Committee

Sandra Kramer

Campus Reconfiguration Committee

Ken Rynes
David Turk
Steve Williamson
Ingrid Glasbrenner
Marty Brewer
Bob Frank
Steve Carrow

Motion by Frank second by Rynes to bring the aforementioned list of appointments before the County Board for final approval. Brief discussion ensued. Motion carried and list of appointments approved to take before the County Board.

Correspondence: Supervisor Severson shared several archived emails from the Mississippi Valley Health Services Commission.

Future Agenda Items: Committee Chair Turk requested follow up on the function of the Mississippi Valley Health Services Commission.

Adjourn: Motion by Frank second by Rynes to adjourn. Motion carried and meeting adjourned at 7:30PM.

Myranda H. Hege Deputy County Clerk

Mycande H Hege